Skip to content

Related Faculty

Thomas Burman
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Professor and Head of History
Medieval Latin and Arabic
tburman@utk.edu


J.P. Dessel
Ph.D., University of Arizona
Associate Professor of History
Levantine and Aegean bronze age archaeology
jdessel@utk.edu


Mary Dzon
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Assistant Professor of English
Medieval Latin
mdzon@utk.edu


Robert Goodding
Ph.D., University of Texas
Lecturer in Religious Studies
Sanskrit
rgooddin@utk.edu


Thomas J. Heffernan
Ph.D., University of Cambridge
Kenneth Curry Professor of English
Early Christian martyrology
theff@utk.edu


Donald W. Jones
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Adjunct Professor of Classics
Bronze age archaeology
DJones@rcfecon.com


Gregor Kalas
Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College
Assistant Professor of Architecture
History and theory of architecture; imperial and early medieval Rome
gkalas@utk.edu


Jacob Latham
Ph.D. University of California, Santa Barbara
Assistant Professor of History
Roman History, Late Antiquity, Early Christianity, Ancient Roman Traditional Religions, & Rome in Late Antiquity
spqr@utk.edu


J. Clerk Shaw
Ph.D., Washington University (St. Louis)
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Greek and Roman philosophy
jshaw15@utk.edu


Christine Shepardson
Ph.D., Duke University
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Early Christian thought; Syriac
cshepard@utk.edu

 


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.