Skip to content

Faculty

Justin ArftJustin Arft
Ph.D., University of Missouri
Assistant Professor
Greek Poetry
jarft@utk.edu


Dylan BloyDylan Bloy
PhD, Bryn Mawr College
Lecturer
Roman art and archaeology
dbloy@utk.edu


Stephen A. Collins-ElliottStephen A. Collins-Elliott
Ph.D., Florida State University
Assistant Professor
Roman Archaeology; Material Culture
sce@utk.edu


Christopher P. CraigChristopher P. Craig
Ph.D., University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Professor
Classical Rhetoric and Oratory; Cicero
ccraig@utk.edu


John L. FriendJohn L. Friend
Ph.D., University of Texas
Assistant Professor
Greek history
jlfriend@utk.edu


Reema HabibReema Habib
Ph.D, Florida State University, 2017
Lecturer
Greek and Roman Art & Archaeology, Ancient Magic & Apotropaia, Greek & Roman Religion in Art
rhabib@utk.edu


Theodora KopestonskyTheodora Kopestonsky
Ph.D., University of Buffalo
Lecturer
Greek Archaeology
tkopeton@utk.edu


Maura LaffertyMaura Lafferty
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Associate Professor
Medieval Studies
mlaffert@utk.edu


Susan D. MartinSusan D. Martin
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Distinguished Professor of Classics and Provost and Senior Vice Chancellor Emerita
Roman law; Roman social and economic history
sdmartin@utk.edu


Robert J. SklenarRobert J. Sklenar
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Professor and Associate Head
Roman poetry
rsklenar@utk.edu


Aleydis Van de MoortelAleydis Van de Moortel
Ph.D., Bryn Mawr College
Lindsay Young Professor and Head
Prehistoric Aegean archaeology; ancient and medieval seafaring
avdm@utk.edu


Jessica WesterholdJessica Westerhold
Ph.D., University of Toronto
Senior Lecturer
Augustan poetry, Greek tragedy, gender and sexuality in the ancient world
jwester3@utk.edu


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.